you've seen it all before..

will you be a part of a civic engagement? ..I DO

Corny title I know but my sister just recently got married so I’ve got weddings on the brain. Civic engagement has made me think a lot about what I want to do with my life. After spending so much time in Dr. Knight’s classes it seems like selling out to follow my original career paths. The shock of changing my mind completely led to a lot of soul searchinnn dude.

But I’ve also realized that I can combine civic engagement to my original ideas. Growing up I’ve always wanted to work in one of two industries: Publishing or Fashion. Neither exactly screams “this will help people!” But I can use my expertise in Social Media and Communications to help with areas of these industries that belong to civic engagement. Such as sustainable fashion!

Please watch these videos on sustainable fashion, it’s so much more interesting and easy to be a part of then you think!

Leave a Reply

